Locality IT Security Workgroup



Туре	✓
Meeting Agenda	
Meeting Minutes	✓

Meeting Title: Locality IT Security Workgroup Session 2

Date: June 26, 2019; 9am to 1pm

Location: VITA- Room 1223, 11751 Meadowville Ln, Chester, VA 23836, USA

Participants:

Workgroup Members	Organization	✓
Dan Persico	ELECT- Chair	✓
Justin Brown	JLARC	
Jeff Waters	Hanover County	✓
Kemper Bane	City of Fredericksburg	✓
Larry Clement	Orange County	✓
Jason Corwin	Mecklenburg County	✓
Michael Dent	Fairfax County	✓
Allen Scott Varner	Frederick County	✓
Dusty Moyer	Rockingham County	✓
Travis Potter	Fairfax County	✓
Barry Condrey	Chesterfield County	✓
Participants	Organization	✓
Chris Piper	ELECT	✓
James Heo	ELECT	✓
Michele Rocca	ELECT	✓
John O'Bannon	SBE	
Jessica Ackerman	VML	✓
Katie Boyle	VACO	✓
Ben Fox	Accomack County	phone
Mike Watson	VITA	✓
Shawn Talmadge	Governor's Office	
Tony Dzansi	ELECT	✓
Connie Schmidt	ELECT	✓
Karen Tinucci	ELECT	✓
Jaime Woltz	ELECT	✓

Locality IT Security Workgroup



Agenda Topics:

Topic	Details/Minutes	Time	Responsible
1) Call to Order	Meeting called to order at 9:05		Chris Piper
2) APPROVAL OF MINUTES a. June 5, 2019	Enter motion to approve minutes Requested changes: • Bullet point 10 – change pulling to pooling • Bullet point 5 – correct the spelling of workgroup The minutes were approved with aforementioned changes		Dan Persico
3) Public Comment	No comments. There was no one from the public present.		Dan Persico
4) MOTION TO ADJOURN TO CLOSED SESSION FOR LOCALITY IT SECURITY WORKGROUP DISCUSSION ON CYBERSECURITY – PHYSICAL SECURITY	Dan Persico moved that the Work Group go into closed session for the purpose of discussions on plans to protect public safety as it relates to cybersecurity threats, discussion of information subject to the exclusion in subdivision 2 or 14 of section 2.2-3705.2, as such discussion would jeopardize the safety or security of persons, facilities, information technology systems, or software programs, and discussions on reports or plans related to the security of any governmental facility, as authorized by Sections 2.2-3711(A)(19) and (34) of the Code of Virginia. The following individuals: James Heo, Confidential Policy Assistant Michele Rocca, ELECT John O'Bannon, SBE Christopher Piper, SBE Michael Watson, VITA Shawn Talmadge, CEM, Asst. Secretary Virginia Office of Public Safety & Homeland Security Jessica Ackerman, VML Katie Boyle, VACO Ben Fox, Accomack County Tony Dzansi, ELECT Connie Schmidt, ELECT Karen Tinucci, ELECT Jaime Woltz, ELECT will attend the closed session because their presence will reasonably aid the Work Group in its consideration of the subject of the meeting."		Dan Persico

Locality IT Security Workgroup



Topic	Details/Minutes	Time	Responsible
	Upon a call vote, the motion was approved unanimously and the meeting went into closed session at 9:15.		
5) Reconvene to Public Meeting	Dan Persico moved to reconvene in open session, and take a roll call vote certifying that to the best of each member's knowledge (i) only such public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements under this chapter and (ii) only such public business matters as were identified in the motion by which the closed meeting was closed were heard, discussed, or considered. The following members voted AYE: 1. Allen Scott Varner 2. Barry Condrey 3. Michael Dent 4. Kemper Bane 5. Travis Potter 6. Jeff Waters 7. Jason Corwin 8. Larry Clement 9. Dusty Moyer No one opposed and the meeting was reconvened to a public meeting at 12:10		Dan Persico
6) Meeting adjourned	Meeting was adjourned at 12:15		Dan Persico